Principal Investigators

Prof. Dr. Michael Bauer
Prof. Dr. Michael Bauer

Clinic of Anaesthesiology and Intensive Care Medicine

University Hospital Jena

michael.bauer@med.uni-jena.de

Dr. Andreas Beilhack
Dr. Andreas Beilhack

Faculty of Medicine, Department of Internal Medicine II, Center for Experimental Molecular Medicine, Experimental Stem Cell Transplantation and Research Center for Infectious Diseases (ZINF)  

Julius Maximilians University Würzburg

beilhack_a@medizin.uni-wuerzburg.de

Dr. Niklas Beyersdorf
PD Dr. Niklas Beyersdorf

Institute for Virology and Immunobiology and Research Center for Infectious Diseases (ZINF)
 
Julius Maximilians University Würzburg

niklas.beyersdorf@vim.uni-wuerzburg.de

 

Prof. Dr. Axel Brakhage
Prof. Dr. Axel Brakhage

Institute of Microbiology
Friedrich Schiller University Jena

Department of Molecular and Applied Microbiology HKI
Leibniz Institute for Natural Product Research and Infection Biology - Hans-Knöll-Institute  

axel.brakhage@leibniz-hki.de

PD Dr. Matthias Brock
PD Dr. Matthias Brock

Institute of Microbiology
Friedrich Schiller University Jena

Research Group Microbial Biochemistry and Physiology

Leibniz Institute for Natural Product Research and Infection Biology – Hans Knöll Institute  

matthias.brock@nottingham.ac.uk

Prof. Dr. Thomas Dandekar
Prof. Dr. Thomas Dandekar

Biocenter, Department of Bioinformatics and Research Center for Infectious Diseases (ZINF)  

Julius Maximilians University Würzburg

dandekar@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de

Dr. Dr. Marcus Dittrich
Dr. Dr. Marcus Dittrich

Biocenter, Department of Bioinformatics and Research Center for Infectious Diseases (ZINF)  

Julius Maximilians University Würzburg

marcus.dittrich@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de

Prof. Dr. Hermann Einsele
Prof. Dr. Hermann Einsele

Faculty of Medicine, Department of Internal Medicine II and Research Center for Infectious Diseases (ZINF)  

Julius Maximilians University Würzburg

einsele_h@klinik.uni-wuerzburg.de

Prof. Dr. Marc Thilo Figge
Prof. Dr. Marc Thilo Figge

Research Group Applied Systems Biology

Leibniz Institute for Natural Product Research and Infection Biology – Hans Knöll Institute  

thilo.figge@leibniz-hki.de

Prof. Dr. Reinhard Guthke
Prof. Dr. Reinhard Guthke

Research Group Systems Biology and Bioinformatics

Leibniz Institute for Natural Product Research and Infection Biology – Hans Knöll Institute  

reinhard.guthke@leibniz-hki.de

Dr. Katrin G. Heinze
Dr. Katrin G. Heinze

Research Group Biophotonics

Rudolf Virchow Center & Bio-Imaging Center  

Julius Maximilians University Würzburg

katrin.heinze@virchow.uni-wuerzburg.de

Prof. Dr. Bernhard Hube
Prof. Dr. Bernhard Hube

Department of Microbial Pathogenicity
Friedrich Schiller University Jena

Department Microbial Pathogenicity Mechanisms
Leibniz Institute for Natural Product Research and Infection Biology - Hans-Knöll-Institute  

bernhard.hube@leibniz-hki.de

Prof. Dr. Thomas Hünig
Prof. Dr. Thomas Hünig

Institute for Virology and Immunobiology and Research Center for Infectious Diseases (ZINF)  

Julius Maximilians University Würzburg

huenig@vim.uni-wuerzburg.de

PD Dr. Ilse D. Jacobsen
Prof. Dr. Ilse D. Jacobsen

Research Group Microbial Immunology

Leibniz Institute for Natural Product Research and Infection Biology – Hans Knöll Institute  

ilse.jacobsen@leibniz-hki.de

Prof. Dr. Christoph Kaleta
Prof. Dr. Christoph Kaleta

Department of Bioinformatics
School for Biology and Pharmacy 

Friedrich Schiller University Jena

christoph.kaleta@hki-jena.de

Dr. Olaf Kniemeyer
Dr. Olaf Kniemeyer

Department of Molecular and Applied Microbiology

Leibniz Institute for Natural Product Research and Infection Biology – Hans Knöll Institute  

olaf.kniemeyer@leibniz-hki.de

Prof. Dr. Oliver Kurzai
Prof. Dr. Oliver Kurzai

Center for Innovation Competence (ZIK) Septomics  
Research group Fungal Septomics  

Friedrich Schiller University Jena

oliver.kurzai@leibniz-hki.de

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Löffler
Prof. Dr. Jürgen Löffler

Faculty of Medicine, Department of Internal Medicine II and Research Center for Infectious Diseases (ZINF)  

Julius Maximilians University Würzburg

loeffler_j@klinik.uni-wuerzburg.de

Prof. Dr. Stefan Lorkowski
Prof. Dr. Stefan Lorkowski

Institute of Nutrition, Department Nutritional Biochemistry

Friedrich-Schiller-University Jena

stefan.lorkowski@uni-jena.de

Prof. Dr. Manja Marz
Prof. Dr. Manja Marz

Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science  Bioinformatics/High Throughput Analysis

Friedrich Schiller University Jena

manja@uni-jena.de

Prof. Dr. Joachim Morschhäuser
Prof. Dr. Joachim Morschhäuser

Institute for Molecular Infection Biology and Research Center for Infectious Diseases (ZINF)  

Julius Maximilians Universität Würzburg

joachim.morschhaeuser@mail.uni-wuerzburg.de

Prof. Dr. Stefan Schuster
Prof. Dr. Stefan Schuster

Department of Bioinformatics

Friedrich Schiller University Jena

stefan.schu@uni-jena.de

Dr. Ekaterina Shelest
Dr. Ekaterina Shelest

Research group Systems Biology and Bioinformatics 

Leibniz Institute for Natural Product Research and Infection Biology – Hans Knöll Institute – (HKI)  

ekaterina.shelest@leibniz-hki.de

PD Dr. Christine Skerka
Prof. Dr. Christine Skerka

Department of Infection Biology

Leibniz Institute for Natural Product Research and Infection Biology – Hans Knöll Institute  

christine.skerka@leibniz-hki.de

Prof. Dr. Hortense Slevogt
Prof. Dr. Hortense Slevogt

Center for Innovation Competence (ZIK) Septomics  
Research group Fungal Septomics 

University Hospital Jena

hortense.slevogt@med.uni-jena.de

Prof. Dr. Max S. Topp
Prof. Dr. Max S. Topp

Faculty of Medicine, Department of Internal Medicine II and Research Center for Infectious Diseases (ZINF)  

Julius Maximilians University Würzburg

topp_m@klinik.uni-wuerzburg.de

Prof. Dr. Peter F. Zipfel
Prof. Dr. Peter F. Zipfel

Department of Infection Biology 

Leibniz Institute for Natural Product Research and Infection Biology – Hans Knöll Institute  

peter.zipfel@leibniz-hki.de