Principal Investigators

Prof. Dr. Andreas Beilhack
Prof. Dr. Andreas Beilhack

Faculty of Medicine, Department of Internal Medicine II, Center for Experimental Molecular Medicine, Experimental Stem Cell Transplantation and Research Center for Infectious Diseases (ZINF)  

Julius Maximilians University Würzburg

beilhack_a@medizin.uni-wuerzburg.de

Prof. Dr. Axel Brakhage
Prof. Dr. Axel Brakhage

Institute of Microbiology
Friedrich Schiller University Jena

Department of Molecular and Applied Microbiology HKI
Leibniz Institute for Natural Product Research and Infection Biology - Hans-Knöll-Institute  

axel.brakhage@uni-jena.de

Prof. Dr. Thomas Dandekar
Prof. Dr. Thomas Dandekar

Biocenter, Department of Bioinformatics and Research Center for Infectious Diseases (ZINF)  

Julius Maximilians University Würzburg

dandekar@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de

Dr. Dr. Marcus Dittrich
Dr. Dr. Marcus Dittrich

Biocenter, Department of Bioinformatics and Research Center for Infectious Diseases (ZINF)  

Julius Maximilians University Würzburg

marcus.dittrich@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de

Prof. Dr. Hermann Einsele
Prof. Dr. Hermann Einsele

Faculty of Medicine, Department of Internal Medicine II and Research Center for Infectious Diseases (ZINF)  

Julius Maximilians University Würzburg

einsele_h@klinik.uni-wuerzburg.de

Prof. Dr. Marc Thilo Figge
Prof. Dr. Marc Thilo Figge

Research Group Applied Systems Biology

Leibniz Institute for Natural Product Research and Infection Biology – Hans Knöll Institute  

thilo.figge@leibniz-hki.de

Dr. Mark Gresnigt
Dr. Mark Gresnigt

Adaptive Pathogenicity Strategies

Leibniz Institute for Natural Product Research and Infection Biology – Hans Knöll Institute

mark.gresnigt@leibniz-hki.de

Prof. Dr. Katrin G. Heinze
Prof. Dr. Katrin G. Heinze

Research Group Biophotonics

Rudolf Virchow Center & Bio-Imaging Center  

Julius Maximilians University Würzburg

katrin.heinze@virchow.uni-wuerzburg.de

Prof. Dr. Bernhard Hube
Prof. Dr. Bernhard Hube

Department of Microbial Pathogenicity
Friedrich Schiller University Jena

Department Microbial Pathogenicity Mechanisms
Leibniz Institute for Natural Product Research and Infection Biology - Hans-Knöll-Institute  

bernhard.hube@leibniz-hki.de

Prof. Dr. Michael Hudecek
Prof. Dr. Michael Hudecek

Faculty of Medicine, Department of Internal Medicine II and Research Center for Infectious Diseases (ZINF)  

Julius Maximilians University Würzburg

hudeceklab@ukw.de

Prof. Dr. Ilse D. Jacobsen
Prof. Dr. Ilse D. Jacobsen

Research Group Microbial Immunology

Leibniz Institute for Natural Product Research and Infection Biology – Hans Knöll Institute  

ilse.jacobsen@leibniz-hki.de

Prof. Dr. Berit Jungnickel
Prof. Dr. Berit Jungnickel

Center for Molecular Biomedicine

Institute of Biochemistry and Biophysics

Friedrich Schiller University Jena

berit.jungnickel@uni-jena.de

Dr. Olaf Kniemeyer
Dr. Olaf Kniemeyer

Department of Molecular and Applied Microbiology

Leibniz Institute for Natural Product Research and Infection Biology – Hans Knöll Institute  

olaf.kniemeyer@leibniz-hki.de

Prof. Dr. Oliver Kurzai
Prof. Dr. Oliver Kurzai

Institute for Hygiene and Microbiology

Julius Maximilians University Würzburg

okurzai@hygiene.uni-wuerzburg.de

Prof. Marie Lilienfeld-Toal
Prof. Marie Lilienfeld-Toal

National Reference Center for Invasive Fungal Infections

Infections in Hematology/Oncology

Leibniz Institute for Natural Product Research and Infection Biology – Hans Knöll Institute

marie.lilienfeld-toal@leibniz-hki.de

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Löffler
Prof. Dr. Jürgen Löffler

Faculty of Medicine, Department of Internal Medicine II and Research Center for Infectious Diseases (ZINF)  

Julius Maximilians University Würzburg

loeffler_j@klinik.uni-wuerzburg.de

Prof. Dr. Joachim Morschhäuser
Prof. Dr. Joachim Morschhäuser

Institute for Molecular Infection Biology and Research Center for Infectious Diseases (ZINF)  

Julius Maximilians University Würzburg

joachim.morschhaeuser@mail.uni-wuerzburg.de

Dr. Gianni Panagiotou
Dr. Gianni Panagiotou

Research Group Systems Biology and Bioinformatics

Leibniz Institute for Natural Product Research and Infection Biology – Hans Knöll Institute  

gianni.panagiotou@leibniz-hki.de

Prof. Dr. Stefan Schuster
Prof. Dr. Stefan Schuster

Department of Bioinformatics

Friedrich Schiller University Jena

stefan.schu@uni-jena.de

Prof. Dr. Hortense Slevogt
Prof. Dr. Hortense Slevogt

Center for Innovation Competence (ZIK) Septomics  
Research group Fungal Septomics 

University Hospital Jena

hortense.slevogt@med.uni-jena.de

Dr. Ulrich Terpitz
Dr. Ulrich Terpitz

Biocenter, Department of Biotechnology and Biophysics 

Julius Maximilians University Würzburg

ulrich.terpitz@uni-wuerzburg.de

Dr. Martin Vaeth
Dr. Martin Vaeth

Institute of Systems Immunology

Julius Maximilians University Würzburg

martin.vaeth1@uni-wuerzburg.de

Dr. Kerstin Voigt
PD Dr. Kerstin Voigt

Institute of Microbiology

Department of Microbiology and Molecular Biology

Friedrich Schiller University Jena

kerstin.voigt@leibniz-hki.de

PD Dr. Ferdinand von Eggeling
Prof. Dr. Ferdinand von Eggeling

Institute of Physical Chemistry

Friedrich Schiller University Jena

ferdinand.von_eggeling@med.uni-jena.de

Dr. Slavena Vylkova
Dr. Slavena Vylkova

Center for Innovation Competence (ZIK) Septomics  
Research group Host Fungal Interfaces 

Friedrich Schiller University Jena

slavena.vylkova@leibniz-hki.de

Prof. Dr. Oliver Werz
Prof. Dr. Oliver Werz

Department of Pharmaceutical and Medicinal Chemistry

Friedrich Schiller University Jena

oliver.werz@uni-jena.de

Prof. Dr. Christina Zielinski
Prof. Dr. Christina Zielinski

Department of Infection Immunology

Leibniz Institute for Natural Product Research and Infection Biology - Hans-Knöll-Institute  

christina.zielinski@leibniz-hki.de